Important Notices

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by Science.gc.ca for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada (GoC).

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this website has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the GoC copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada. Through the permission granting process, Public Works and Government Services Canada helps ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce GoC materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0S5
Telephone: 613-996-6886
Fax: 613-998-1450
E-mail: droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada websites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0S5
Telephone: 613-996-6886
Fax: 613-998-1450
E-mail: droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Privacy Statement

The Government of Canada (GoC) and Science.gc.ca are committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our websites. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of Science.gc.ca.

  • The GoC does not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, e-mail or street address during your visit to its websites. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via e-mail, or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information you do provide is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected and that you have a right of access to the information.
  • Science.gc.ca occasionally uses "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The cookies we use do not allow us to identify individuals. They are compiled into statistical information on traffic patterns and are used to assess site efficiency. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them, and the refusal of cookies will not affect the site performance or restrict your ability to access information from this site. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
  • If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-267-0441 or via the Internet at www.privcom.gc.ca.

Official Languages

Science.gc.ca respects the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Hyperlinking from Science.gc.ca

Links to websites not under the control of Science.gc.ca are provided solely for the convenience of users. Science.gc.ca is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content of those websites. Science.gc.ca does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Users should be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada websites that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and to which Science.gc.ca links, might be available only in the language(s) used by the websites in question.

Avis importants

Droits d'auteur ou de copie

Les documents présents sur ce site web ont été produits ou rassemblés par Science.gc.ca pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Copie non commerciale

L'information présentée sur le présent site Web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques mais non commerciales, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d'avis contraire.

On demande aux utilisateurs :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l'exactitude du matériel reproduit;
  • d'indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l'organisation qui en est l'auteur;
  • d'indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d'un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n'a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l'appui de celui-ci.

À moins d'avis contraire, la présente autorisation s'applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Copie commerciale

La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du GC, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la copie, TPSGC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du GC à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec :

Droits d'auteur de la Couronne et octroi de licences
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0S5
Téléphone : 613-996-6886
Télécopieur : 613-998-1450
Courriel : droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis au droit d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par une institution du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur du droit d'auteur avant de faire la copie.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions du droit d'auteur concernant la copie sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Droits d'auteur de la Couronne et octroi de licences
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0S5
Téléphone : 613-996-6886
Télécopieur : 613-998-1450
Courriel : droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Énoncé sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement de Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada (GC) et Science.gc.ca s'engagent à respecter le droit à la vie privée des personnes qui visitent leurs sites Web. La présente page décrit les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels sur Science.gc.ca.

  • Le GC ne recueille pas automatiquement auprès de vous des renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone, ou encore votre adresse municipale ou électronique. Nous en prenons connaissance uniquement si vous nous les communiquez volontairement, normalement par courrier électronique ou en vous inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tout renseignement personnel que vous lui divulguez est protégé aux termes de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada. Cela signifie qu'au point de collecte des données personnelles, on vous signifiera que de vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis, on vous dira pourquoi et on vous informera de votre droit d'accéder à ces renseignements.
  • Science.gc.ca utilise à l'occasion des « témoins » afin de déterminer comment les visiteurs utilisent ce site ou les sites qu'ils ont consultés précédemment. Les « témoins » que nous utilisons ne nous permettent pas d'identifier des personnes. Ils servent à compiler des statistiques sur les habitudes de transmission des données et à évaluer l'efficacité du site. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser; un tel refus n'aura aucun effet sur le rendement du site et aucune limite ne sera imposée à votre capacité de consulter des renseignements sur le site. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé à votre insu sur votre unité de disque dur et qui sert à surveiller les visites que vous faites à un site.)
  • Si vous estimez que nous n'avons pas suffisamment respecté votre vie privée, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par téléphone au 1-800-267-0441 ou via Internet à l'adresse suivante : http://www.privcom.gc.ca/

Langues officielles

Science.gc.ca est lié par la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor, de sorte que tous les renseignements fournis sur ce site sont offerts en français et en anglais. L'utilisateur doit toutefois être conscient que l'information provenant de sources externes peut être présentée uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle elle a été fournie.

Hyperliens à partir du Science.gc.ca

Les liens vers les sites Web qui ne relèvent pas de l'autorité du Science.gc.ca sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité du contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les utilisateurs doivent être au courant de la possibilité que les renseignements offerts dans des sites non soumis à l'autorité du gouvernement du Canada qui ne sont pas soumis à la Loi sur les langues officielles et auxquels Science.gc.ca fournit des liens ne puissent être consultés que dans la langue ou les langues employées dans ces sites.