166. Geophysical Data Repository (2005)

Geophysical Data Repository

The Geological Survey of Canada has collected and acquired geophysical data over much of Canada. These data provide information on the physical properties of the underlying bedrock and surficial materials, and assist in geological mapping and in mineral and hydrocarbon exploration.

These data can be found and downloaded at no cost through the Geoscience Data Repository for Geophysical Data. It includes aeromagnetic, radiometric, electromagnetic, gravity, and borehole geophysical data, as well as physical rock property data.

Users of the data repository have downloaded more than 10,000 datasets each year since it came online in 2005. It improves accessibility, delivery, and integration of these essential exploration data for resource development, giving Canada a competitive advantage in attracting resource exploration investment.

Access is provided to clients through a web browser application at: http://gdr.agg.nrcan.gc.ca/gdrdap/dap/search-eng.php.

Category: Publications

Decade: 2000s

Home - Accueil

Date modified:

166. Entrepôt de données géophysiques (2005)

Entrepôt de données géophysiques

La Commission géologique du Canada a recueilli et acquis des données géophysiques couvrant une grande partie du Canada. Ces données fournissent des renseignements sur les propriétés physiques du substrat rocheux et les matériaux de surface; de plus, elles contribuent à la cartographie géologique et à l’exploration des ressources minérales et des hydrocarbures.

Ces données peuvent être consultées et téléchargées sans frais à partir de l’Entrepôt de données géoscientifiques pour les données géophysiques. L’entrepôt comprend des données aéromagnétiques, radiométriques, électromagnétiques et gravimétriques, des données géophysiques de forage ainsi que des données sur les propriétés physiques des roches.

Les utilisateurs de l’entrepôt de données ont téléchargé plus de 10 000 ensembles de données chaque année depuis qu’il a été offert en ligne en 2005. L’entrepôt améliore l’accessibilité, la transmission et l’intégration de ces données d’exploration essentielles pour la mise en valeur des ressources, ce qui donne au Canada un avantage concurrentiel pour attirer des investissements dans l’exploration des ressources.

L’accès est offert aux clients par le biais d’une application Web à l’adresse suivante : http://gdr.agg.nrcan.gc.ca/gdrdap/dap/search-fra.php.

Categorie : Publications

Décennie : Années 2000

Home - Accueil

Date de modification :