Our Outcomes

When making science and technology (S&T) investment decisions, the Canadian Safety and Security Program (CSSP) considers  initiatives that will contribute to delivering the greatest possible impact possible on a series of broad strategic level outcomes. All priorities, which are established within the context of these outcomes, are founded upon access to knowledge and expertise from a number of sources, including:

  • consultations with partners, stakeholders and practitioner communities;
  • all-hazards risk and capability gap assessments;
  • government safety and security policies; and
  • operational and regulatory imperatives . 

Primary Outcome

Canada is more resilient to global and domestic safety and security threats, including natural disasters, major accidents, crime and terrorism.

Strategic Outcomes

Economic confidence; System confidence; Public confidence
  1. Economic confidence: Canada’s economic vibrancy and sovereign integrity is maintained through resilient critical infrastructure and the efficient flow of people, goods and services across its border and ports of entry.

  2. System confidence: A robust, connected and multi-jurisdictional security/intelligence and national emergency management system is in place, providing an effective full-spectrum preventive, protective, responsive and adaptive capability of responders and systems from all-hazards.

  3. Public confidence: The public is confident that public security threats are being identified, assessed and addressed in a way that: keeps pace with the evolving nature of threats; reflects Canadian values; and maintains the integrity of both the criminal justice and national security systems.
Date modified:

Nos résultats

Dans le Programme canadien pour la sûreté et la sécurité (PCSS), on investit dans des initiatives en science et technologie (S et T) qui  auront la plus grande incidence sur la réalisation de différents grands résultats de niveaux stratégiques. Toutes les priorités sont établies afin d’obtenir les résultats souhaités et sont fondées sur le savoir et l’expertise de plusieurs sources comme :

  • les consultations avec les partenaires les parties intéressées, et communautés de pratique;
  • évaluations tous risques et évaluations des écarts de capacités;
  • les politiques gouvernementales sur la sûreté et sécurité; et
  • les impératifs de nature opérationnelle et réglementaire.

Résultat principal

Le Canada est plus résilient par rapport aux menaces à la sûreté et la sécurité d’envergures nationale et internationale comme les catastrophes naturelles, les accidents graves, le crime et le terrorisme.

Résultats stratégiques

Confiance économique ; Confiance dans les systèmes ; Confiance du public

  1. Confiance économique : La vigueur économique et l’intégrité territoriale du Canada sont maintenues grâce à des infrastructures essentielles résilientes et à la circulation efficace des personnes, des biens et des services aux frontières et aux ports d’entrée du pays.

  2. Confiance dans les systèmes : Un système robuste, connecté et multi-compétence est en place pour les questions de gestion des urgences nationales, de sécurité et du renseignement; ce système fournit une capacité complète, souple et efficace en matière de prévention, de protection, et d’intervention contre tous les risques en ce qui a trait aux
    personnes, aux intervenants et aux systèmes.

  3. Confiance du public : Le public sait que les menaces à la sécurité publique sont détectées, évaluées et abordées d’une façon qui suit le rythme de la nature changeante des menaces, qui témoigne des valeurs canadiennes et qui préserve l’intégrité des systèmes de justice pénale et de sécurité nationale.
Date de modification :