Proposal Format

In order to be considered for funding, all proposals submitted to the Northern Contaminants Program (NCP) must include a detailed proposal following the format outlined below.

2.1      Proposal Format

If needed, a sample proposal can be provided by contacting the NCP Secretariat.           

Note:  For ongoing multi-year projects, please emphasize any changes from the original proposal.

 

1. Project Title:

 

2. Program Category:

Indicate which of the following five subprograms the project falls under (only one is allowed):

 

3. Program Priority

Indicate the key priority under the subprogram Blueprint that the project will be focussing on.

 

4.  Project Leader, Affiliation and Contact Information:

Include mailing address, telephone, fax and e-mail.

5. Project Team Members and their Affiliations:

List names of all the project team members and their affiliations. All team members listed must be actively involved in the research. For multi-year projects please ensure that the list of project team members is still valid. By listing members of the project team, the applicant (or Project Leader) is confirming that these individuals have agreed to be included as members of the project team in 2016-2017 and have been granted an opportunity to review and/or provide input on this project proposal.

6. Plain Language Summary:

Provide both project relevance and a description of the proposed project that would be understood by a non-scientific audience in a maximum of 100–200 words (narrative or bullet-form). This will be used in the review process, particularly by the Regional Contaminants Committees (RCCs) during their social/cultural review of proposals as well as by the NCP Management Committee. These plain language summaries will also be used on the NCP website to provide a brief description of NCP-funded projects.

The summary should answer the following questions: 

  • What is the proposed work?
  • What questions does the project attempt to answer and why?
  • Where and when will the work be done?
  • How will the project involve/help Aboriginal peoples and other Northerners?
  • What are the expected results and the results to date?

7. Project Description

a)    Objectives: 

Provide well-defined short-term and long-term objectives for the overall project in relation to the applicable NCP Blueprint.

b)    Rationale:

Describe the rationale for the project in relation to the applicable NCP Blueprint. This should be a detailed section that clearly lays out the scientific basis for the proposed work. It is this section that will convince reviewers that the proposed work addresses the needs described in the Blueprint in a way that is scientifically defensible.

c)    Progress to Date:

Describe the results of any work completed to date so that the project can be properly and fully evaluated. This should include any work carried out in related NCP projects as well as non-NCP funded projects whose results are specifically relevant to the proposed work. This section should also include information on any progress in the areas of capacity building, communications and/or the use of traditional knowledge.

d)    Proposed Work:

Provide a brief description of activities, including project design and methodology, where and when the work will be carried out over the lifetime of the project. Include a more detailed description of planned activities in the year for which funds are being requested.

e)    Deliverables:

Specify the deliverables to be submitted to the NCP Secretariat over the lifetime of the project, as well as for the year for which funding is requested. Include data reports, open literature publications, reports, workshops and items for communications initiatives; please refer to Table 1.3 for reporting requirements.

8.  Clients/Partners:

List the departments, agencies, Aboriginal organizations, communities and other countries, along with the corresponding contact persons, involved in the project and/or who could make use of the results (for the current funding year only).  List any other projects that are related to the proposed work and indicate any shared costs and/or sample archival possibilities.

9.  Communications, Capacity Building, and Indigenous Knowledge:

a) Communications

Describe in detail (for the current funding year only) any communications activities planned as part of the proposed project, including the names of people and organizations that have been or will be contacted. Examples of communications activities include (but are not limited to):

  • Production of fact sheets or other materials
  • Presentations to school groups and other community organizations
  • Progress reports sent to Hunters and Trappers Organizations
  • Poster presentations.

b) Northern Capacity Building and Training: 

Capacity building can be defined, for the purposes of the NCP, as activities which can improve an organization, community or a person’s ability to engage in contaminants issues. Describe the capacity building efforts planned for the year for which funding is requested. Some examples of capacity building include (but are not limited to):

  • Formal training programs (one-on-one or small group training with the researcher)
  • Community or target-group workshops
  • Presentations to, and engagement of, science classes (promoting student involvement)
  • Hiring and engagement of local individuals in research projects 

c) Indigenous Knowledge:

Explain how the proposed project will utilize local and/or Indigenous Knowledge, unless not applicable (for the current funding year only). Local and Indigenous Knowledge may be required when considering overall trends. One example is the use of Indigenous Knowledge in collecting wildlife samples (to assess the timing of sample collection, changes in migration patterns, changes in populations, and/or changes in habitat). Please contact the appropriate IRA and/or RCC members to discuss the potential for collaborative application of Indigenous Knowledge in your project, see Contacts.

10.  Community Engagement:

This section must be completed for all projects, including ongoing multi-year projects for which any part of the project in any year of the study was conducted in the North or made use of samples from the North. For projects that have no northern component at any stage, a brief statement explaining why there has been no northern community engagement is sufficient.

Describe the specific details of the community engagement that has occurred thus far, including efforts and successes from the previous year’s project (if applicable) and specific plans for future community engagement (e.g., what was discussed, with whom and when). Applicants are strongly encouraged to contact the relevant RCC and IRA during proposal development to receive guidance on the type of community engagement needed for their project, see Contact Information.

Signed Community Engagement form(s) and/or letters of community consent must be submitted to the NCP Secretariat by March 31, 2017 and are requirements for funding approval from the NCP.

NCP Community Engagement Form 2017-2018.DOCX

a)    Ethics review: 

Proposals for human health research must include information about the relevant ethics review, which ethical review board has or will review the study and the status of the review. A copy of the relevant consent form should also be included. It should be noted that NCP access to project data needs to be recognized in this documentation.

11.  Laboratory Analysis: 

Provide the name of the laboratories that will be used to conduct contaminant analyses, the cost of analysis per sample, the quality assurance/quality control (QA/QC) methods and procedures to be used and whether the laboratory currently participates in the NCP QA/QC program or is willing to do so (for the current funding year only).

Provide a report on the performance of the laboratories in the most recent NCP QA/QC interlaboratory tests. For laboratories that analyze air extracts or human tissues, report on the performance in QA/QC programs specifically developed for those matrices. Laboratories new to the NCP should report on performance from other recognized interlaboratory testing programs. If a project will use a laboratory new to the NCP that has yet to participate in the NCP QA/QC program, performance in other QA/QC programs should be reported that demonstrate a high quality of analytical performance.

12.  Data Management Plan: 

Describe your data management plan, where and when the data will be captured and when the metadata records will be created in the Polar Data Catalogue.  Project leaders will be requested to complete and sign the NCP Sample and Data Accessibility Form upon approval of funding.

13.  Relevant Publications/ Presentations:  

This should include publications and presentations by project team members relevant to the proposed project (2 pages maximum). This section should also include a list of the references cited in the text of the proposal.

14.  Supportive Information on Expertise:

Attach résumés etc. to demonstrate the scientific excellence, experience and/or expertise of the project leader(s) (maximum two pages per individual).

2.2      Budget Tables

Proposals submitted to the NCP for funding must include budget tables prepared using templates available from the NCP Secretariat. Use Budget Table 1 to identify the budget request for 2017-2018; Budget Table 2 summarizes these requests by category; Budget Table 3 identifies any other sources of funds that are available for the project from other sources and includes in-kind support as well as cash contributions. For any questions or issues pertaining to the Budget Tables template, please contact the NCP Secretariat.

NCP Budget Tables 2017-2018.XLSX

Budget Table 1: Detailed budget information for NCP support

For NCP funds being requested please follow the instructions outlined within the budget template. Please note that some columns are auto-calculated and thus are locked for editing (i.e you will not be able to delete or enter information directly into these columns). 

Budget Table 2: Budget summary information

If your project received funds in 2016-2017, please enter those amounts in the fields provided. If your project intends to request funds for 2018-2019 please enter these amounts (please note, these amounts can be estimates and are not binding). The remainder of Budget Table 2 is auto-filled from the inputs in Budget Table 1 and Budget Table 3  

Budget Table 3: Other sources of funds

Please indicate other funding sources in Budget Table 3. Other funding sources include in-kind contributions such as staff salaries, services, facilities, and operating funds as well as the estimated value, status, and source of other known or potential contributions to the project (e.g., Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC), ArcticNet, other government departments (OGDs), Canada Foundation for Innovation, etc.).

The following provides further detail on the Classes of Expenditures that are to be used in the budget tables.

1.                   Professional Fees and Services:

Legitimate entries under this category are the wages of people hired specifically for the project (i.e., non-federal employees including students, Aboriginal and/or local employees). Caution should also be exercised to ensure that double counting of contracted employees does not occur.

  • Indicate the total estimated value of each contract to be let under the project, the contractor name (if known) and purpose of the contract.
  • Contractors must provide justification of their fees.
  • If funding is requested for student stipends, it must be used for tasks directly related to the project.
  • In the case of contracted laboratory services, indicate the cost of analysis per sample, as well as the type of analysis and number of samples. If a student is to conduct any of the analyses or sample preparation, the analysis costs should be reduced as appropriate.
  • This category should not include the salaries of full-time continuous or term federal employees participating in the proposed project. The latter salaries are government A-base and are covered by the particular department whether the personnel are participating in an NCP project or in other work. Such salaries should be reported in Budget Table 3 “Other sources of funds”.

2. Equipment and Facilities:

  • Specify the type of equipment, equipment costs (purchase, lease or maintenance) and the extent to which the equipment will be used in NCP contaminants projects.
  • Only equipment that is specifically purchased leased or developed for the particular project should be reported in this category.
  • The maintenance cost of equipment already owned by the federal government and used as part of the project should be reported in Budget Table 3 “Other sources of funds”.
  • Indicate the cost of any laboratory analysis per sample, the type of analysis and the number of samples to be analyzed.
  • Only the cost of the sample analysis and/or the development of specific analytical techniques for an NCP project are appropriate.
  • The costs of shipping equipment.

3. Travel:

  • Include all travel, accommodation and meals.
  • The cost of establishing and operating field camps, aircraft rental and shipping (i.e., freight) should also be included in this category.
  • Ship time should be reported under this category only when the use of the ship will be charged directly to the project or when smaller vessels are rented for the express purpose of conducting the project.
  • If ship time is considered government A-base (i.e., the project manager is not charged for time on board) then such costs should be reported in Budget Table 3 “Other sources of funds”.
  • Travel to workshops, northern consultation sessions, and meetings.
  • Budgets can include an amount up to a maximum of $2,500 related to travel to the NCP Results Workshop in September 2017

 4. Other Costs:

  • Other costs include miscellaneous costs such as office supplies and operating expenses (e.g., office space, rental, phone, printing, computer time, fax, photocopying and postage).
  • Costs that do not fit in any of the above categories should be included here.

5. Administration Fee: 

All administrative expenses associated with the project activity may be included in this category. This may include, for example, payroll or accounting services. Administrative expenses shall not exceed 15% of the total project budget.

Date modified:

Format de présentation des propositions

Pour être étudiées en vue d’un financement, les propositions présentées au PLCN doivent inclure une proposition détaillée qui respecte le format ci-dessous.

2.1 Format de présentation des propositions

Un exemple de proposition peut être fourni sur demande par le secrétariat du PLCN.

Note.  Dans le cas de projets pluriannuels en cours d’exécution, veuillez indiquer toute modification à la proposition initiale/proposition approuvée l’année précédente.

Demandes de financement pluriannuelles: Les demandeurs du sous-programme de surveillance communautaire et de recherche (section 8), les communications de base du Comité régional des contaminants et le renforcement des capacités (section 9.5.4) et le renforcement des capacités des partenaires autochtones (section 10.2) pourront recevoir des accords de financement pluriannuels couvrant jusqu'à trois ans dans le cadre d'une seule proposition. Les descriptions de projet et les tableaux budgétaires doivent refléter la période de financement complète demandée.

Années de demande de financement (cochez toutes les réponses applicables):

  • 2018-2019
  • 2019-2020
  • 2020-2021

1. Titre du projet

 

2. Catégorie de programme

Indiquer seulement un des cinq sous-programmes suivants dans lequel s’inscrit le projet :

 

3. Priorité du programme

Indiquer sur quelle priorité, aux termes du plan directeur du sous-programme, le projet sera centré.

 

4. Chef de projet, organisme affilié et coordonnées de la personne-ressource

Inclure le nom, le titre, l'affiliation, l'adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone, le numéro de télécopieur et le courriel. Pas plus de deux personnes devraient être identifiées comme chefs de projet. Le (s) responsable (s) du projet sera (seront) le (s) contact (s) principal (aux) du projet et sera responsable de la mise en œuvre globale du projet et de la satisfaction de toutes les exigences de rapport du PCN.

5. Membres de l’équipe du projet et organismes affiliés

Nommer les membres de l’équipe du projet et leurs organismes affiliés. Tous les membres nommés doivent participer activement à la recherche. Pour les projets pluriannuels, veuillez faire en sorte que la liste des membres de l’équipe du projet soit toujours valide. Lorsqu’il dresse la liste des membres de l’équipe de projet, le promoteur (ou chef de projet) confirme que ces personnes ont convenu d’être membres de l’équipe de projet en 2018-2019 et qu’elles ont eu l’occasion d’examiner la proposition et/ou d’y apporter leur contribution.

6. Sommaire en langage clair

Fournir un sommaire de 100 à 200 mots (dans un style narratif ou télégraphique) expliquant la pertinence du projet et décrivant les travaux proposés en termes faciles à comprendre par des non-spécialistes. Le sommaire sera utilisé pendant le processus d’examen, notamment par les CRC lors de l’examen du contexte socioculturel des propositions ainsi que par le Comité de gestion du PLCN. Le sommaire sera utilisé aussi sur le site Web du PLCN pour fournir une brève description des projets financés par le Programme.

Le sommaire doit répondre aux questions suivantes :

  • Quels sont les travaux proposés?
  • À quelles questions s’efforcent-ils de répondre, et pourquoi?
  • Où et quand les travaux seront-ils exécutés?
  • Quels avantages en tireront les Autochtones et les autres résidants du Nord, et dans quelle mesure y participeront ils?
  • Quels sont les résultats escomptés et les résultats à ce jour?

7. Description du projet

a) Objectifs

Préciser les objectifs à court et à long terme du projet dans son ensemble par rapport au plan directeur applicable du PLCN.

b) Justification

Indiquer la justification du projet par rapport au plan directeur applicable du PLCN. Cette section, qui doit être détaillée et décrire clairement les fondements scientifiques des travaux proposés, doit pouvoir convaincre les examinateurs que ces travaux répondent, de façon défendable sur le plan scientifique, aux besoins décrits dans le plan directeur.

c) Avancement des travaux

Fournir les résultats des travaux exécutés jusqu’à présent, afin de permettre une évaluation adéquate et complète du projet. Inclure tout travail exécuté dans le cadre de projets connexes du PLCN de même que les projets non financés par le PLCN dont les résultats sont particulièrement pertinents pour les travaux proposés. Cette section doit également inclure des informations sur tout avancement dans les domaines du renforcement des capacités, des communications et/ou de l’utilisation des connaissances traditionnelles.

d) Travaux proposés

Décrire brièvement les activités prévues pour l’ensemble du projet, y compris la conception et la méthode de l’étude, et préciser les activités prévues au cours de l’année pour laquelle des fonds sont demandés dans l’immédiat.

e) Résultats attendus

Préciser quels sont les résultats attendus durant l’ensemble du projet et durant l’année pour laquelle le financement est demandé (rapports présentant des données, sources publiées, autres rapports, ateliers et matériel de communication). Veuillez consulter le tableau 1.3 au sujet des exigences en matière de présentation des rapports.

8. Clients et partenaires

Énumérer les ministères, organismes, groupes autochtones, collectivités et autres pays qui participent au projet ou qui pourraient utiliser les résultats des recherches, avec des personnes-ressources dans chaque cas (pour l’année de financement en cours seulement). Dresser la liste de tout autre projet lié aux travaux proposés et indiquer s’il y a des possibilités de partage de coûts et d’archivage d’échantillons.

9. Communications, Renforcement des capacités et formation, et Connaissances autochtones:

a) Communications

Décrire en détail (pour les années de financement demandées seulement) les activités de communication prévues dans le cadre de cette proposition, y compris le nom des personnes et des organisations qui ont été ou qui seront contactées. Les activités de communication doivent comprendre (sans toutefois s’y limiter) :

  • la production de fiches d’information ou d’autres matériels;
  • des exposés à des groupes scolaires et à d’autres membres des communautés;
  • des rapports d’avancement des travaux envoyés aux organisations de chasseurs et de trappeurs;
  • des présentations d’affiche.

b) Renforcement des capacités et formation dans le Nord

Aux fins du PLCN, on peut définir le renforcement des capacités comme étant les activités susceptibles d’améliorer les capacités d’une organisation, d’une collectivité ou d’une personne de s’occuper de questions liées aux contaminants. Décrire les efforts prévus en matière de renforcement des capacités pour l’année à venir. En voici quelques exemples :

  • Programmes de formation officielle (formation individuelle ou en petit groupe avec le chercheur)
  • Ateliers communautaires ou en groupe cible
  • Présentations à des classes de sciences et participation de ces dernières (stimuler la participation des étudiants)
  • Embauche et participation de résidants de l’endroit dans le cadre de projets de recherche.  

c) Connaissances autochtones

Expliquer comment la proposition utilisera les connaissances locales et/ou autochtones, à moins que cela ne s’applique pas (pour les année (s) de financement demandée seulement). Les connaissances locales et traditionnelles peuvent être nécessaires au moment de prendre en compte les tendances globales. Un exemple est l’utilisation des connaissances autochtones pour la collecte d’échantillons d’espèces sauvages (pour évaluer le moment opportun de la collecte, les changements touchant les habitudes migratoires, les changements touchant les populations et/ou les changements touchant l’habitat, etc.). Veuillez communiquer avec les CRI et/ou les membres des CRC appropriés pour discuter du potentiel de l’application concertée des connaissances autochtones à votre projet. Voir la liste des personnes-ressources.

 

10. Engagement communautaire

Cette section doit être remplie pour tous les projets, y compris les projets pluriannuels en cours d'exécution dans le cadre desquels des travaux ont été effectués pendant une année donnée dans le Nord ou dans le cadre desquels on a utilisé des échantillons prélevés dans le Nord. Pour les projets qui ne comportent aucun volet nordique à une étape ou à une autre de leur déroulement, il suffit de fournir un court énoncé expliquant la raison pour laquelle il n'y a eu aucun engagement de communautés du Nord.

Décrire en détail la teneur des engagements communautaires qui ont eu lieu à ce jour, y compris les activités et les réussites de l'année précédente (le cas échéant)et la planification spécifique de l'engagement communautairedes consultations futures, p. ex. le sujet des discussions, les personnes participantes et le moment des discussions. On encourage fortement les promoteurs à communiquer avec le CRC ou le CRI concerné au cours de l'élaboration de la proposition pour obtenir des conseils sur les consultations à mener aux fins de leur projet. Voir la liste des personnes-ressources.

Des formulaires signés d'engagement communautaire et/ou des lettres de consentement de la collectivité doivent être présentés au Secrétariat du PLCN d'ici le 31 mars 2018, et leur présentation constitue une exigence en matière d'approbation de financement du PLCN.

PLCN Formulaire d'engagement de la communaute 2018-2019.DOCX

a)    Examen déontologique

Les propositions de recherche sur la santé humaine doivent contenir des informations relatives à l’examen déontologique pertinent, au comité d’éthique qui a examiné ou qui examinera le projet et à l’état d’avancement de l’examen. Inclure aussi un exemplaire du formulaire de consentement pertinent. Noter que cette documentation doit tenir compte de l’accès du PLCN aux données sur le projet.

11. Analyses de laboratoire

Indiquer dans quels laboratoires seront effectuées les analyses des contaminants, ainsi que le coût de l’analyse par échantillon, les méthodes d’assurance de la qualité et de contrôle de la qualité (AQ/CQ) qui seront utilisées et préciser si les laboratoires en question adhèrent au programme AQ/CQ du PLCN ou s’ils sont prêts à y adhérer (pour les années de financement demandées seulement).

Rendre compte du rendement des laboratoires dans les plus récents essais interlaboratoires AQ/CQ du PLCN. Dans le cas des laboratoires chargés d’analyser des échantillons d’air ou de tissus humains, indiquer leur rendement dans les programmes AQ/CQ élaborés spécifiquement pour ces matrices. Les laboratoires qui sont nouveaux dans le PLCN devraient rendre compte du rendement d’autres programmes d’essais interlaboratoires reconnus. Si un promoteur utilise un laboratoire qui est nouveau pour le PLCN et qui n’a pas encore participé au programme AC/CQ du PLCN, il doit présenter un rapport sur le rendement de ce laboratoire dans d’autres programmes AC/CQ qui montre un rendement analytique de grande qualité.

12. Plan de gestion des données

Décrire votre plan de gestion des données, où et quand les données seront recueillies et quand les fichiers de métadonnées seront produits dans le Polar Data Catalogue. Une fois le financement approuvé, les chefs de projet doivent également remplir et signer le Accord de dépôt de données du PLCN.

13. Renvois et autres publications et présentations pertinentes

Dresser une liste (deux pages au maximum) comprenant les publications et les présentations des membres de l’équipe du projet qui se rapportent au projet proposé. Cette section doit aussi contenir des renvois aux publications citées dans le texte de la proposition.

14. Justification de la compétence

Joindre des curriculum vitae, etc. pour démontrer l’excellence scientifique, l’expérience et/ou l’expertise du ou des chefs de projet (deux pages maximum par personne).

2.2 Tableaux budgétaires

Les propositions présentées au PLCN doivent comprendre des tableaux budgétaires préparés à l’aide des modèles disponibles au Secrétariat du PLCN. Veuillez utiliser le tableau budgétaire 1 pour fournir les détails sur le financement demandé pour 2018-2019, 2019-2020, et  2020-2021, si nécessaire. Le tableau budgétaire 2 présente automatiquement un sommaire de ces demandes par catégorie. Utilisez le tableau 3 pour précise toutes les autres sources de financement disponibles (confirmées et/ou anticipées) et leur provenance; ces fonds peuvent comprendre du soutien en nature et des contributions en espèces. Pour toute question ou préoccupation concernant les modèles des tableaux budgétaires, veuillez communiquer avec le Secrétariat du PLCN.

Seuls les demandeurs de projets relevant du sous-programme de surveillance communautaire et de recherche (section 8), les communications de base du Comité régional des contaminants et le renforcement des capacités (section 9.5.4) et le renforcement des capacités des partenaires autochtones (section 10.2) seront admissibles aux ententes de financement pluriannuelles à partir de 2018

PLCN Tableaux budgetaires 2018-2019.XLSX

Tableau budgétaire 1: Des données budgétaires détaillées DE SOUTIEN du PLCN

Pour les fonds du PLCN demandés, veuillez suivre les instructions présentées dans le modèle du budget. Veuillez noter que certaines colonnes sont calculées automatiquement et ne pourront donc pas être modifiées (c.-à-d. que vous ne pourrez ni supprimer ni saisir de l’information directement dans ces colonnes). 

Tableau budgétaire 2: BUDGET RESUME INFORMATIONS

Si des fonds ont été consacrés à votre projet en 2018-2019, veuillez indiquer ces montants dans les champs fournis. Le reste du tableau budgétaire 2 est rempli automatiquement au moyen des entrées du tableau budgétaire 1 et du tableau budgétaire 3.

Tableau budgétaire 3: AUTRES SOURCES DE FINANCEMENT

Veuillez indiquer les autres sources de financement dans le tableau budgétaire 3. Les autres sources de financement comprennent les contributions en nature comme les salaires, les services, les installations et les fonds d’exploitation ainsi que la valeur estimée, en précisant l’état et la source des autres contributions potentielles ou connues au projet (p. ex. Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG), ArcticNet, autres ministères, Fondation canadienne pour l’innovation, etc.).

Des précisions suivent sur les catégories de dépenses qui doivent être utilisées dans les tableaux budgétaires.

1.       Honoraires et services professionnels:

Les entrées légitimes dans cette catégorie sont les salaires des personnes recrutées spécifiquement pour le projet (employés autres que les employés fédéraux, notamment les étudiants, les autochtones et les employés recrutés localement). Il faut également être prudent afin d’éviter le double comptage des employés sous contrat.

  • Les contrats : veuillez indiquer la valeur totale estimée de chaque contrat à accorder dans le cadre du projet, le nom de l’entrepreneur (si connu) et le but;
  • Les entrepreneurs doivent justifier leurs honoraires.
  • Si des fonds sont demandés pour des allocations étudiantes, ils doivent être utilisés pour des tâches directement liées au projet.
  • Dans le cas des services de laboratoire sous contrat, indiquer le coût de l’analyse par échantillon, le type d’analyse et le nombre d’échantillons. Si un étudiant effectue des analyses ou prépare des échantillons, les coûts d’analyse doivent être réduits en conséquence.
  • Ce poste ne doit pas inclure les salaires des employés à temps plein permanents ou non du gouvernement fédéral qui participent au projet proposé. Les salaires de ces employés sont issus des services votés et sont couverts par le ministère en particulier, que le personnel participe à un projet du PLCN ou à d’autres travaux.  De tels salaires devraient être indiqués dans le tableau budgétaire 3 « Autres sources de financement ».

2. Équipement et installations:

  • Coûts de l’équipement (achat, location, entretien) : indiquer le type d’équipement et dans quelle mesure celui-ci servira à l’exécution de projets sur les contaminants dans le cadre du PLCN.
  • Seuls les coûts liés de l’équipement acheté, loué ou mis au point spécialement pour l’exécution du projet doivent entrer dans ce poste.
  • Les coûts d’entretien de l’équipement qui appartenait déjà au gouvernement fédéral et qui est utilisé pour l’exécution du projet doivent être indiqué dans le tableau budgétaire 3 « Autres sources de financement ».
  • Analyses de laboratoire : indiquer le coût des analyses par échantillon, le type d’analyse et le nombre d’échantillons à analyser.
  • Seuls les coûts d’analyse d’échantillons ou de mise au point de techniques d’analyse particulières pour l’exécution d’un projet dans le cadre du PLCN peuvent être indiqués au tableau 1.
  • Les coûts de l'équipement maritime.

3. Déplacements:

  • Inclure tous les frais de déplacement, d’hébergement et de repas.
  • Entrent également dans cette catégorie les frais d’établissement et de fonctionnement de campements, de location d’aéronefs et d’expédition (de marchandises).
  • Le temps d’utilisation de navires doit être indiqué à ce poste seulement lorsque les frais d’utilisation sont imputés directement au projet ou que de petits navires sont loués exclusivement pour l’exécution du projet.
  • Si le temps d’utilisation de navires est imputé au budget des services votés (c.‑à‑d. que le chef de projet n’a pas à payer pour le temps passé à bord), les coûts qui y sont associés doivent être indiqués dans le tableau budgétaire 3 « Autres sources de financement ».
  • Voyage à des ateliers, des séances de consultation du nord, et des réunions. Les promoteurs peuvent intégrer les coûts de participation d’une personne par projet à l’Atelier sur les résultats du PLCN à leur demande budgétaire.

4. Autres frais:

  • Inscrire dans ce poste les frais divers comme les fournitures de bureau et les frais d’administration (locaux à bureaux, location, téléphone, impression, temps d’ordinateur, télécopieur, photocopies et frais de poste). Les autres frais qui n’entrent dans aucun des postes budgétaires précédents doivent être indiqués ici.

 5. Frais d’administration:       

Tous les frais d’administration liés aux activités du projet peuvent être inclus dans ce poste. P. ex. les frais relatifs à la paie ou aux services comptables. Les dépenses administratives ne devraient pas excéder 15 % de la valeur totale du projet.

Date de modification :